Black Dog Emporium

House Clearance and Public Auction Specialists

Forthcoming Auctions (2014):-

At Brailes Village Hall, Upper Brailes, OX15 5AS (on the B4035). Auctions start at 10.00am, viewing on morning of sale from 8am.

Sat. 11th Jan.
Sat. 15th Feb.
Sat. 15th Mar.
Sat. 12th Apr.
Sat. 17th May.
Sat. 14th Jun.
Sat. 12th July
Sat. 13th Sept.
Sat. 18th Oct.
Sat. 15th Nov.
Sat. 6th Dec.

At SBS Hub (formerly Norgren Social Club) Pittway Avenue, (off the Campben Road) Shipston-on-Stour, CV36 4DQ. Auctions start at 6pm, viewing from 4pm.

Wed. 29th Jan.
Wed. 26th Feb.
Wed. 26th Mar.
Wed. 30th Apr.
Wed. 28th May.
Wed. 25th Jun.
Wed. 24th Sept.
Wed. 29th Oct.
Wed. 26th Nov.

Black Dog Emporium is situated in the small market town of Shipston-on-Stour in South Warwickshire. It was established in 1992 initially offering house clearance services, but has expanded over the years to include Probate valuations and public auctions which are held periodically throughout the year, in the local area.

House clearances are undertaken for properties of any size and free quotations are offered without obligation. Depending upon the value of the contents for disposal, there may be a charge levied, or if appropriate an offer will be made taking into account the value of the contents in excess of the costs involved for the clearance, sale and disposal.

Where possible, everything that is cleared is recycled, either through the auctions, by sale to dealers or the general public or by donation to some of the charity shops in the area. Approximately 90% is recycled at present.

Auctions are held periodically, forthcoming auction dates are shown opposite. Auctions typically comprise upto 700 lots, ranging from trinkets and jewelery to garden equipment, collectables and furniture. Items are accepted into the auction from members of the public and dealers, where a commision is charged dependant upon final sale price.

The public are more than welcome to attend the auctions, viewing takes place before the auctions commence, early attendance is recommended as the auctions are very popular and well attended, and space in the auction room does become in short supply.

Items shown below are just a few of the hundreds of lots that are up for auction on Saturday 12th April, 2014 at Brailes Village Hall:-

auction lot auction lot

Old Water Carrier.

auction lot auction lot

5 HP Petrol Go-Cart.

auction lot

Bio-Diesel Making Machine.

auction lot auction lot

9 Drawer Leather-Top Oak Desk.

auction lot auction lot auction lot

Old Pine Cupboard.

auction lot auction lot

Natural Willow Coffin.

auction lot auction lot

Old White Framed Mirror.

auction lot auction lot auction lot

Tiffany & Co Silver Pill Box.

auction lot auction lot auction lot auction lot

3 No. Painted Plates - Vienna A.B.C. Signed on Rear.

auction lot

4 No. Silhouettes - Signed & Dated 1855.

auction lot

Large Chandalier.

auction lot auction lot

Wooden Rocking Horse.

auction lot auction lot auction lot auction lot auction lot

Silver Mustard Pot with Glass Liner (Chester 1893).

auction lot

Pair of Silver Salt & Pepper Cellars.

There is in excess of 600 lots in the auction...

For further information contact: Black Dog Emporium, Rear of 46, Church Street, Shipston-on-Stour, Warwickshire. CV36 4AS.
Tel: 01608 662218. Mobile: 07855 684263